Threats book jacketKind One book jacketHold it 'Til It Hurts book jacketWatergate book jacketEverything Begins and Ends at the Kentucky Club book jacket

2013 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction Judges Walter Kirn, Nelly Rosario, and A.J. Verdelle have announced their list of five finalists for the this year’s PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. The winner will be announced on March 19th, and the 33rd Annual PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction Ceremony & Dinner will be held on Saturday, May 4th at 7 p.m. at the Folger Shakespeare Library. 

More information about this year’s finalists and their work can be found on our Award for Fiction page

Congratulations to all of our finalists!

Amelia Gray, author of Threats (Farrar, Straus, and Giroux)

Laird Hunt, author of Kind One (Coffee House Press)

T. Geronimo Johnson, author of Hold it ‘Til It Hurts (Coffee House Press)

Thomas Mallon, author of Watergate (Pantheon)

Benjamin Alire Sáenz, author of Everything Begins & Ends at the Kentucky Club (Cinco Puntos Press)