Dear Miss Metropolitan
Claire Oshetsky

Finalist for the 2022 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

Dear Miss Metropolitan

by Carolyn Ferrell

Carolyn Ferrell is the author of the short-story collection Don’t Erase Me, which received the Art Seidenbaum Award of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize program, the John C. Zacharis Award given by Ploughshares, and the Quality Paperback Book Prize for First Fiction. They have also received grants from the Fulbright Association, the German Academic Exchange (DAAD), the City University of New York MAGNET Program, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Ferrell’s stories have been anthologized in Best American Short Stories 2018 and The Best American Short Stories of the Century, among other places. They teache writing at Sarah Lawrence College and lives in New York with their husband and children.

Purchase Dear Miss Metropolitan